What to Wear: Work Holiday Party (Part One)

Finding an outfit for an office/work holiday party can be challenging.  I’m in a supervisor role at the schools I work in, so I like to keep my outfits more modest than I would for a holiday party with friends.

Solution number one: Wear tights and killer heels with a great (affordable) dress you can wear again

Any of these (under $100!) dresses would look amazing with tights and fierce heels or booties.  

Modcloth Golden Ruler Dress

F21 Zipper Lace DressF21 Brushed Satin Dress

MM Couture Embellished Draped Dress

MM Couture Chevron Silk Dress

Come back tomorrow for part 2!  (What to do when you don’t have a dress that works…)

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “What to Wear: Work Holiday Party (Part One)

  1. I love all of these! And I’m fortunate to not work in a conservative setting but still choose to not let it all hang out, so to speak, in front of my staff.

  2. im loving this dresses too. plus you can end up wearing them all year around.. i think my favourite which simple and add alot of great accs to it. is that F21 Brushed Satin Dress !!!!

    good luck! please visit

Leave a comment